Academic Council of the University
Home  >  Science  > 

Academic Council of the University

The Academic Council of Zaporizhzhia State Medical and Pharmaceutical University is a collegial branch that is elected for five years by the Conference of the University staff and structural units.

The Academic Council includes vice-rectors, deans, chief accountant, heads of self-governing departments of the University, as well as elected representatives from research and teaching staff such us heads of departments, professors, doctors of sciences and also elected representatives from other employees of the University. Representatives should work in the university on a permanent basis in accordance with the quotas set by the Statute of the University.

The composition of the Academic Council is approved by the order of the Rector of the University and is reviewed based on the election results or in cases of personnel changes.

Rector of Zaporizhzhia State Medical and Pharmaceutical University, Honored Worker of Science and Technology of Ukraine, Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor Yuriy KOLESNYK is the head of  the Academic Council.

Candidate of Pharms. Sciences, Associate Professor of Management and Economics of Pharmacy, Medical and Pharmaceutical Law Alekseev Alexander Germanovich is the Scientific Secretary of the Academic Council.

Competence of the Academic Council of the University:

26 Maiakovskoho Ave., Zaporizhzhia, 69035, Ukraine
Tel: +380 61 239 68 90

Send e-mail     

Attention! The only official ZSMPhU Web-site is (
The university does not bear any responsibility for the information, represented in the name of ZSMPhU by any other Web-site.

Site map
| uk | bg | fr | es | hi | ar